Mansfield University of Pennsylvania

Developing Tomorrow's Leaders
Library

Databases & Electronic Resources

Vendor:

Alexander Street Press

Contains:

Contains Full Text

Description:

From the ancient Greek modes to modern compositions for prepared piano, ‘Classical Music Reference Library’ offers comprehensive coverage of all classical genres, spanning music from the Medieval period to the 21st century, including definitions of musical terms and biographical information on the major classical composers and artists. In addition to the ‘Baker’s’ resources, there are biographies, chronologies, primary source readings, and critical texts.

Dates of Coverage:

Indexes:

Books, Book Chapters, Encyclopedia Articles, Biographies

Select A Category

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

General

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Information  Contains Full Text

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Information  Contains Full Text

Gale Virtual Reference Library Information  Contains Full Text

Oxford English Dictionary Information  Contains Full Text

Subject Specific

African American Music Reference Information  Contains Full Text

Classical Music Reference Library Information  Contains Full Text

Contemporary Authors Information  Contains Full Text

Contemporary Authors New Revision Information  Contains Full Text

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change Information  Contains Full Text

Encyclopedia of Social Work Information  Contains Full Text

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online Information  Contains Full Text

International Directory of Company Histories Information  Contains Full Text

Oxford Art Online Information  Contains Full Text

Oxford Language Dictionaries Information  Contains Full Text

Oxford Music Online Information  Contains Full Text

Psychology and Mental Health Encyclopedia Information  Contains Full Text

 

Search for Database:
NOTE: This does NOT search for Books, Articles or Journals.