Mansfield University of Pennsylvania

Developing Tomorrow's Leaders
Library

Databases & Electronic Resources

Vendor:

Direct from Vendor

Contains:

Contains Full Text

Description:

Online versions of the Encyclopµdia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and the Britannica Book of the Year.

Dates of Coverage:

Indexes:

Encyclopedia Articles

Select A Category

All Databases

Academic Search Complete Information  Contains some Full Text

Academic Video Online Information  Online Videos

ACM Digital Library Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

African American Music Reference Information  Contains Full Text

Agricola (agriculture) Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Alt Health Watch Information  Contains some Full Text

America: History and Life Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

American Chemical Society (ACS) E-Journals Information  Contains Full Text

American Song Information  Online Music

Anthropological Index of the Royal Anthropological Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Art Abstracts Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Biography in Context Information  Contains Full Text

Biological Abstracts Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

BioOne Information  Contains Full Text

Business Source Premier Information  Contains some Full Text

Chemical Abstracts Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Children's Core Collection Information  Contains some Full Text

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database Information  Contains some Full Text

Chronicle of Higher Education Information  Contains Full Text

CINAHL with Full Text Information  Contains some Full Text

Classical Music Library Information  Online Music

Classical Music Reference Library Information  Contains Full Text

Classical Scores Library Information  Contains Full Text

Communication & Mass Media Complete Information  Contains some Full Text

Company Dossier / LexisNexis Information  Contains Full Text

Company Profiles / LexisNexis Information  Contains Full Text

Contemporary Authors Information  Contains Full Text

Contemporary Authors New Revision Information  Contains Full Text

Contemporary World Music Information  Online Music

Country Profiles / LexisNexis Information  Contains Full Text

CQ Researcher Information  Contains Full Text

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Information  Contains Full Text

Criminal Justice Full Text Information  Contains some Full Text

Cyberbullying Information Center @ ebrary Information  Contains Full Text

Datamonitor Company Profiles Information  Contains Full Text

DSM-IV-TR Information  Contains Full Text

eBooks in EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary) Information  Contains Full Text

ebrary Information  Contains Full Text

EBSCOhost Information  Contains some Full Text

EBSCOhost Mobile Information  Contains Full Text

Education Research Complete Information  Contains some Full Text

Electronic Journals Service Information  Contains Full Text

Encyclopedia Britannica Online Information  Contains Full Text

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change Information  Contains Full Text

Encyclopedia of Social Work Information  Contains Full Text

ERIC Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

EZ Borrow Information  Library/Research Tool

Films on Demand Information  Online Videos

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Information  Contains Full Text

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media Information  Contains Full Text

Gale Literary Index Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Gale Virtual Reference Library Information  Contains Full Text

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online Information  Contains Full Text

GPO Access Information  Contains some Full Text

GreenFile Information  Contains some Full Text

Health Source: Consumer Edition Information  Contains some Full Text

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Information  Contains some Full Text

Historical Abstracts Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Homeland Security Digital Library Information  Contains Full Text

InfoTrac Information  Contains some Full Text

Ingenta Select Information  Contains Full Text

International Directory of Company Histories Information  Contains Full Text

Jazz Music Library Information  Online Music

JSTOR Information  Contains Full Text

Legal Collection Information  Contains Full Text

LexisNexis Academic Information  Contains Full Text

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text Information  Contains some Full Text

LISTA - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Literature Resource Center Information  Contains Full Text

Magill’s Medical Guide Information  Contains Full Text

MAS Ultra - School Edition Information  Contains Full Text

Medline (Medicine & Health) Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print Information  Contains Full Text

Middle & Jr. High School Core Collection Information  Contains some Full Text

Middle Search Plus Information  Contains some Full Text

Milestone Documents in American History Information  Contains Full Text

Milestone Documents in World History Information  Contains Full Text

Military & Government Collection Information  Contains Full Text

MLA Bibliography Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

MU Library Catalog (PILOT) Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Music Index Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Music Online (Alexander Street Press) Information  Contains Full Text & Online Music

NCJRS Abstracts Database Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

New York Times Information  Contains Full Text

Newspaper Source Information  Contains some Full Text

Newspapers at Mansfield University Information  Library/Research Tool

Nonbook Materials Core Collection Information  Contains some Full Text

Noodle Tools Information  Library/Research Tool

Nursing E-Book Collection from OVID Information  Contains Full Text

Nutrition Care Manual Information  Contains Full Text

Opposing Viewpoints in Context Information  Contains Full Text

Oxford Art Online Information  Contains Full Text

Oxford English Dictionary Information  Contains Full Text

Oxford Language Dictionaries Information  Contains Full Text

Oxford Music Online Information  Contains Full Text

Policy Map Information  Contains Full Text

Primary Search Information  Contains Full Text

PsycARTICLES Information  Contains Full Text

Psychology and Mental Health Encyclopedia Information  Contains Full Text

PsycINFO Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Regional Business News Information  Contains some Full Text

Religion and Philosophy Collection Information  Contains some Full Text

RILM Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Science.gov Information  Contains some Full Text

ScienceDirect Information  Contains some Full Text

Sears List of Subject Headings Information  Library/Research Tool

Senior High Core Collection Information  Contains some Full Text

Serials Directory Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

Smithsonian Global Sound Information  Online Music

SocINDEX with Full Text Information  Contains some Full Text

Student Research Center Information  Contains some Full Text

TeachingBooks Information  Contains Full Text

Vocational and Career Collection Information  Contains Full Text

WorldCat: Other Libraries Information  Contains Citations/Abstracts

 

Search for Database:
NOTE: This does NOT search for Books, Articles or Journals.